Currently, there are 23 full-time law professors, including 15 full professors, 7 associate professors, and 1 assistant professors in the Department of Law. These law professors obtained their doctoral degrees in law from different countries, including the United States, Germany, France, England,Japan and Taiwan. Their majors cover the fields of constitutional law, administrative law, civil law, criminal law, social law, labor law, international law, and business law. The Department of Law is now seeking to recruit new faculty members and procure additional facilities in order to make the Department a major legal research center in southern Taiwan.

Update:December 20, 2019.